India win Twenty20 World Cup ~ World Amazing Information, Facts & News

India are ICC Twenty-20 World Cup Cricket Champions!!!

India have beaten Pakistan by just five runs to lift the first Twenty20 cricket World Cup - their first major trophy since 1983!
India won the toss to bat first and Gautam Gambhir soon knocked up 75 runs to help his side reach 157-5.

Pakistan started well in response, but Irfan Pathan and Rudra Pratap Singh took three wickets each to see them end on 152 all out in the final over.

India had only played one Twenty20 game before the start of the tournament.

Shahid Afridi has declared "Player of the Tournament" and Irfan Pathan as "Man of the Match"

Stumble Upon Toolbar


  1. Shalini Gowrisankar // September 25, 2007 2:15 PM  

    They played jus' too well to deserve this victory congrats to the Indian team !

  2. sushilsingh // September 26, 2007 6:59 PM  

    Hi, all Friends

    Cricket has shed its image as a dull, unattractive and lengthy sport after the

    spectacular success of the inaugural Twenty20 World Championship.

    The event, which ended on Monday with India beating Pakistan by five runs in a

    rousing finale, created such a stir that Twenty20 is now being hailed as a revolution

    that will change the leisurely sport forever.

    There were more thrills and excitement packed into two weeks of non-stop action

    than in the entire six weeks of the 50-over World Cup in the Caribbean earlier this


    Crowds thronged the three venues in Johannesburg, Cape Town and Durban as sixes,

    boundaries and heart-stopping finishes provided a cricketing spectacle unmatched in

    recent times.

    West Indian Chris Gayle slammed the first ever T20 century in the September 11

    opener, Zimbabwe stunned Australia, Bangladesh ousted the West Indies, Aussie

    Brett Lee took a hat trick and India's Yuvraj Singh hit six sixes in an over.

    This is Relly Great Victory.

  3. deepanjali // September 27, 2007 3:21 PM  

    Your blog is nice. I think you should add your blog at and let more people discover your blog. It's a great place for Indian bloggers to be in and I am sure it would do wonders for your blog.

  4. aditya // January 07, 2008 1:42 PM  

    indian team deserve the twenty 20 victory.congratulations.we all ndians are proud of you.